Calendar

2018 – 2019 Schedule

Holidays, Closings and Staff Work Days

The Academic year runs from early September to Late June. The Summer Program runs July and August. We are closed for Thanksgiving, winter recess (approximately 1 week) some national holidays and staff curriculum days. Four of the staff curriculum days are scheduled before the summer program and before the start of the September (academic year).

July 2018

Monday July 2 – Closed: (Staff Work Day / Professional Development Day)

Tuesday July 3 – Closed: (Staff Work Day / Professional Development Day)

Tuesday July 4 – Closed: Fourth of July Holiday

August 2018

Thursday August 30 – Closed: (Staff Work Day / Professional Development Day)

Friday August 31 – Closed: (Staff Work Day / Professional Development Day)

September 2018

Monday September 3 – Closed. (Labor Day)

October 2018

Monday October 8 – Closed. (Columbus Day)

November 2018

Wednesday November 21- Close at 1:00 pm. (Thanksgiving Break)
Thursday November 22 – Closed. (Thanksgiving Break)
Friday November 23 – Closed. (Thanksgiving Break)

December 2018

Monday December 24 – December 31 – Closed. (Winter Break)

January 2019

Tuesday January 1- Closed (New Year’s Day)

Monday January 21 – Closed. (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)

March 2019

Thursday March 14 – Closed. (Staff Work Day / Professional Development Day)
Friday March 15 – Closed. (Staff Work Day / Professional Development Day)

April 2019

Monday April 15 – Closed. (Patriot’s Day)

May 2019

Monday May 27 – Closed. (Memorial Day)

June 2019

Thursday June 27 – Closed. (Staff Work Day / Professional Development Day)
Friday June 28 – Closed. (Staff Work Day / Professional Development Day)